I Suck At This!!

Posted: December 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

I mean it about Blogging!  I keep saying I will keep up with this so you know where I am in my journey.  Well, it’s not like you don’t know if I’ve been running if you check your facebook feed or dailymile.  But I have been bad about keeping up with all the stuff that surrounds running, like races and pretty much life in general.

So, what is going on in my world, you ask?? (I know, you didn’t ask)  I’ve had an incredible fall season of training and racing.  I never thought I would be where I am right now.  Never!  I’ve set PR’s in every distance in the last 3 months.  Some PR’s were huge!   I am a firm believer that my diet has been the biggest change in my running life.  Never have I felt so good, so strong, and with so few issues.  I continue to train hard and try to make each run, and more importantly, each day count!

I have a couple of big races coming up.  The first is the Harbison 50k in Columbia, SC.  I had a huge failure there last year.  That race taught me alot about myself and life.  I’m looking forward to running those beautiful hills with a new spirit.  I keep changing my mind on goals for that race.  One goal might be to not have a goal and just go in with a fresh mind and body, and run free.   In early February I will be running the Delirium Ultra 24 Hour Endurance Race.  I have huge goals for this!  I WILL run 100 miles this year in 24 hours! (Hopefully under 24 hours).  I hope to run the first 50 miles in 10 hours or less and then just piece together a way to survive the other 50 miles in whatever time remains.  I’ll have to dig deep but that’s what running is all about.

April will bring the R2R2R, which is the run across the Grand Canyon and back.  Other plans for the year are to hopefully run an ultra or marathon a month.  Oh, did I mention I will be riding my bike for 24 hours??  Yes, this year I am part of Team Camden and will be riding the 24 Hours of Booty!!!!  Look for details in my next blog!

Well, that’s all I have for now!  Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
  1. christina says:

    i’m happy to hear that you’re feeling so fabulous with the diet changes you’ve made. 🙂

    and i think your “goal” for the Harbison 50k is perfect!

Leave a comment